Winner And Loosers Receive Price Money In Russia 2018 World Cup

LAGOS JULY 17TH (NESRANGER)-Exactly $400 million will be dished out by FIFA in prize money to the 32 teams who competed in the 2018 World Cup, which is a $42 million increase from the tournament in 2014.
With the winners getting $38 million and the runners up $28 million, the four semifinalists were the big winners with Belgium winning $24 million and England getting $22 million. The four teams who were knocked out at the quarterfinal stage each received $16 million, while the nations who reached the last 16 earned $12 million each.
For simply qualifying for the tournament and reaching the group stage, the 16 teams who didn’t make it to the knockout rounds received $8 million.
Below is a breakdown in full of which countries earned what as France took home a cool $38 million as winners.
List of prize money for 2018 World Cup
$8 million: Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Iran, Morocco, Peru, Australia, Nigeria, Iceland, Serbia, Costa Rica, South Korea, Germany, Tunisia, Panama, Senegal, Poland (knocked out in group stage)
$12 million: Portugal, Argentina, Mexico, Japan, Spain, Denmark, Switzerland, Colombia (reached Round of 16)
$16 million: Uruguay, Brazil, Russia, Sweden (quarterfinalists)
$22 million: England (fourth)
$24 million: Belgium (third)
$28 million: Croatia (runners up)
$38 million: France (winners)
Follow @JPW_NBCSports

Related Post

Short URL:

Posted by on Jul 17 2018. Filed under Sports, State. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

News Rangers TV

Recent Gallery Slideshow

Photo Gallery

Designed by News Rangers ICT Department