PDP Chair: Bode George, Dokpesi, Agbaje Quit Race


LAGOS DECEMBER 9TH (NEWSRANGERS)-Three contestants for the position of Chairman of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP have quit the race. Those who quit the race Chief Bode George, Raymond Dokpesi and Jimi Agbaje.
The announcement of Dokpesi and Agbaje came few hours after Chief Olabode George, quite the race.
George had cited the failure of the party to micro zone the position to the South West as reason.
The convention is scheduled to hold at the Eagle Square in Abuja.
With the decision of George, Dokpesi and Agbaje to quit, six persons are now left in the race for the national chairmanship.

News Rangers http://ift.tt/2nHx5Wz

Short URL: https://newsrangers.com/?p=149

Posted by on Dec 9 2017. Filed under State. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Photo Gallery

Designed by News Rangers ICT Department