FG Release Names Alleged PDP National Treasury Looters

Lai Mohammed

LAGOS MARCH 30TH (NEWSRANGERS)-The Federal Government has named the National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Prince Uche Secondus; former National Publicity Secretary, PDP, Olisa Metuh, and founder of Raypower, Chief Raymond Dokpesi, as some of the treasury looters of the nation under the party’s administration.
Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, gave the names of the PDP chieftains in Lagos on Friday.
He was responding to the challenge made by the PDP, through its National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan, that the government should name the treasury looters it claimed existed in the party.
Others the federal government alleged stole from the nation’s treasury were Dudafa Waripamo-Owei, a former aide to former President Goodluck Jonathan and the former president’s cousin, Robert Azibaola.
The government accused Secondus of taking N200 million from the Office of the National Security Adviser (ONSA) on February 19, 2015; Metuh, N1.4bn from ONSA and Dokpesi, N2.1 billion from ONSA.
He also accused Waripamo-Owei of keeping over N830 million in accounts of four different companies and Azibaola, of facing trial for allegedly collecting $40 million from ONSA.
Said Lai Mohammed: “The PDP has challenged us to name the looters under their watch. They said they did not loot the treasury. Well, I am sure they know that the treasury was looted dry under their watch. Yet they decided to grandstand. This shows the hollowness of their apology.
“They are in court and the records are available. Some of the people on this list are seeking to plea bargain, and that is a fact.
“We insist that Nigeria was looted blind under the watch of the PDP and that the starting point in tendering an apology is for them to return the loot.”

Short URL: https://newsrangers.com/?p=4022

Posted by on Mar 30 2018. Filed under National, State. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Photo Gallery

Designed by News Rangers ICT Department